To My Daughter

Dear Baby Bees,

I can’t believe its been one year already.  I have to say it has been the most amazing, challenging, life-changing, heart opening year of my life. 

You have taught me so many things, more than I can list.  The biggest theme however is that you have helped me become many of the things I have wanted to be.

First, you have opened my heart in a way beyond what I thought was possible.  You have taught me the meaning of true love.  I now cry much more easily and my ability to be compassionate and loving supercedes anything that I have ever known.  I feel blessed that I can engage with others in this new way; that I can move from the depth of my heart in a way that I have never been able to before and for that I am incredibly thankful.

Second, you teach me every day that there is more work for me to do in the healing of my own spirit.  You mirror back to me the things that I continually need to clean up.  This is a wonderful gift because you call on me to be the best person I can be in the moment and this helps me grow to my fullest potential.

Watching you sleep is the greatest reminder to me of the need to cultivate peace.

You remind me that the world is full of wonder, delight and innocence.

You remind me that we were ALL children once, perfect in our own right.

You remind me to play and then play harder.

You remind me to nap because rest is crucial to health and happiness.

You remind me to eat my vegetables, floss my teeth and drink more water.

You remind me the meaning of being here.

So I thank you for all your gifts and I look forward to our journey to come.

Oceans of love and delight,

Mommy

About Cindy Stockdale

A mother, daughter, sister, wife, friend. A medicine woman, yoga teacher, priestess, spiritual gunslinger. I seek truth, light and above all love. My walk is to help others remember who they are and no matter what, they are loved deeply, connected fully and belong to the family of all things.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to To My Daughter

  1. i love your blog, i have it in my rss reader and always like new things coming up from it.

Leave a Reply

