Resurrection…coming back to life

I firstly want to say I feel so badly about not having written but I really have had no time to do a quality job and I’m all about quality before quantity.  The weekend proved to be difficult in regards to my practice.  After I made my way through Friday (which I can’t believe I actually survived) I slept my way through the weekend.  It was still disturbed sleep and a lot of getting out of bed before I was ready but that’s what program I’m currently subscribed to.

Practicing my yoga is difficult when my family is home.  I find that I really struggle with wanting to spend time with them and remembering to give back to myself.  Its complicated.  I find as a working momma, you miss your babe(s) so much while you are gone that when you aren’t working all you want to do is hang out with them (this can also be true of your partner lol).  However, this senario means that you end up neglecting parts of yourself that feel long gone, for me its some friendships, brunching on Sundays, grocery shopping by myself and doing my yoga.

So this weekend I got short practices in but I found myself wanting to finish so I could get back to my family.  There was another voice inside that said “You should go to a studio and practice so you can’t play this game with yourself.”  I have struggled with leaving my family to practice on Saturday and Sunday for a long time so this will by my challenge this coming weekend.  I will leave them, regardless of how hard I think it is and fill myself up so that I don’t burn out.

In the refilling of my spirit and perhaps by committing to getting to the mat I can also create this freedom to rediscover who I was before someone called me momma, dog mom, or wife.  Although I am deeply honoured to have all of these titles, I hear that balance is the key.  So here is to the resurrection of Cindy and weaving together all my I ams into one.

About Cindy Stockdale

A mother, daughter, sister, wife, friend. A medicine woman, yoga teacher, priestess, spiritual gunslinger. I seek truth, light and above all love. My walk is to help others remember who they are and no matter what, they are loved deeply, connected fully and belong to the family of all things.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Resurrection…coming back to life

  1. I love the resurrection of Cindy and I’d like to wrap two of my arms within all the rest of yours. xx

Leave a Reply

